Skip to content

Taj Mahal in Agra, India

Taj Mahal (ताजमहल, Tachh Hull, originally derived from the Arabic Eye (Crown) and Mahal (Place) (تاج محل) is a monument located in Agra, India. This is one of the Seven Wonders of the New World, the Taj Mahal is named as a cultural heritage. The Amata Love Monument is made of beautiful white marble and fine art. It is regarded as one of the seven wonders of the world. Sa’ar Jahan ordered that it should be made into a tomb containing her corpse. The wife died in 1631. This place took 22 years to build with more than 20,000 workers, designed and decorated by the world’s finest artisans of that time.

Decorated with precious stones and stones on white marble. Inside the containment of her corporeal Tasman Hall and Lord Shah Jahan. Along with the Taj Mahal as long as eternal. Taj MahalˈtäZH məˈhäl,ˈtäj. Definitions of Taj Mahal mean a mausoleum at Agra, India, built by the Mogul emperor Shah Jahan (1592–1666) in memory of his favorite wife, completed circa 1649. Set in formal gardens, the domed building in white marble is reflected in a pool flanked by cypresses.

How to get there:

  • The most popular method of reaching Agra from Delhi is by train (2 to 3 hours) and road (4 to 5 hours), from Jaipur by road (5 to 6 hours) and train (4 hours), and Gwalior (train 1 hour) and road (2 hours).
  • The Taj Mahal can be visited on a day trip from Delhi. Agra is well connected by rail. The main railway station is Agra Cantt. High speed Shatabdi Express services operate from Delhi, Varanasi, and cities in Rajasthan.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: